Feeling Overwhelmed

I am sad to report that over the weekend I just felt too tired and overwhelmed to finish the Nano Poblano challenge.  It makes me a little sad to think that I was so close and didn’t do it. But even now, it’s taken a lot of time for me to feel anything like a normal person and get back to blogging. I think this feeling started about half way through November, but I had been pre-scheduling so many of my posts that it didn’t matter. Some of you may have noticed, though, that I haven’t been around reading and commenting like I normally do. 

I just feeling very… Overwhelmed. Very tired. Very misunderstood. Very alone. 

I do remember this being the lowest point of my year last year, so I hope this is just a phase and that it will get better. In the meantime, I feel like I am losing the ability to cope well. Thankfully, today is my last day of work for the next 12 days. I am off to an out-of-town conference tomorrow for the weekend, and then on vacation until Dec 15. Hopefully in that time I will be able to recover some of my mental and emotional reserve.

I need some words of wisdom and encouragement, please! 

16 thoughts on “Feeling Overwhelmed

  1. Good grief, m’dear…cut yourself a wee bit of slack! You *almost* finished, and while it would have been nice to have actually finished, you did tons of blogging this month! I think that is huge — I can’t even do that, couldn’t even commit to it…and I’m not pregnant and I don’t work and I don’t have a family I’m trying to wrangle. SO…you actually ROCK! I am very proud of you! It has been hard, I am sure, to transition to a new blog (I actually get a little queasy thinking of ever having to do that) and you have done it so well. You have remained mostly positive in attitude, and have done no real “woe is me” type of posts. I think you are brave, strong-minded, and strong-spirited. You just keep on keeping on, and inspiring people! Much ❤ headed your way!

    PS Have you thought about sunlamp/lightbox for seasonal depression? They are fairly inexpensive now and can be a real life-saver, although you have to be careful not to spin into mania if you use it too much (obviously only if bipolar is your issue, and I'm sorry but can't remember your dx).

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Be kind to yourself, dear. I should take my own advice, I’m quite sure a heavy breeze would shatter and scatter me into a million pieces right now. Pamper yourself while you have the time off 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well if it makes you feel better I quit and I’m not even overwhelmed. 😊 I also had to delete more than half the months post because they were all about a person who wasn’t worth my weight in gold.

    But a saying that has always helped me thru trying times is, you can’t be everything to everyone—you can only be some. And really, some is more than enough. I hope you enjoy your time off and get some R&R. ::hugs::

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I understand “overwhelmed”, my friend… we are all here with bells on, should you need anything, just poke me on my blog and I’ll be there in a flash ! =) =)

    This is such a crazy, draining time of year, and I hope that you can find the means to replenish and feel like yourself again… =)

    Hugs, love, and much support !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

