Reflection is a Powerful Tool

There was never a quotation for November 2nd.  Instead, I talked about my gift to my friend: What was in it, how I assembled it, how I delivered it, and how she would get the first quotation the next day.

Today, there is still no quotation.  There is, however, still a gift… a gift for me.  This gift is the tool of reflection.  I have been going back through the posts from last November and I have been making some interesting discoveries about myself and how much has changed in the past year.

I thought things were difficult for me now.  But, they were much worse for me then.  While it’s sad to think that I was in such a low place last year, it is reassuring and affirmative to realize that I have overcome so much and that my perspective on my life and my choices has changed.  I won’t elaborate too much on this for now, as I don’t want to spoil what’s to come in the next few days.

Even though I am only 2 days into the project (and only a few nights into re-reading and pre-scheduling posts), I am quickly realizing that reflecting on this part of my life was probably a very good decision.  I can already feel that my perspective on my life at this current time is changing.  I have overcome so much, and I can continue to overcome everything ahead.

5 thoughts on “Reflection is a Powerful Tool

Leave a Reply

