The Pouch

The first time I was pregnant, I remember my pants getting tight around 8 weeks but not sporting a bump until closer to 14 weeks.  The second time around, I remember feeling instantly bloated and I probably got my bump around 10 weeks or so.  This time, I am barely 6 weeks pregnant and I’m already sporting a pouch.

I call it a pouch because it doesn’t look like much of anything.  However, it is definitely an “outpouching” of sorts, that prevents my pants from doing up and that can’t really be compressed with stretch leggings of any variety.  This pouch made picking clothing (non-scrub attire) for this weekend meeting very difficult.  Thankfully, black leggings are coming into style as a more business casual attire staple.

What do I about about this pouch, though?  How is it possible for this to already exist so early on?  I know for a fact that my uterus hasn’t really changed much in size by this point… And sure, there is all that pregnancy bloat to consider.  But can this really be the beginnings of my belly this early?  Already?  I guess I should he thankful, for secrecy sake, that I wear scrubs 100% of the time while I’m at work.  This “cat” wouldn’t stay in the bag much longer, if that was’t the case.

When did you start showing in your pregnancies?

8 thoughts on “The Pouch

  1. Aww… I am imagining you sitting there, with a little kangaroo-style pouch ! =) Have you begun to absently pat-pat at your abdomen, like when they have the hiccups and you are trying to soothe them ?! =) One of my fav things about pregnancy, having that ever-shifting teensy bottom in there… =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

