Everything Left Behind

 Starting from the beginning is hard to do, especially when there is so much that is being left behind.  My old blog was my sanctuary and I am bitter to leave it behind.  For three and a half years I gave everything I had into that blog and I loved every minute of it.  I wrestled with many challenges and worked through them with the help of my amazing blogging community, and I am sad to leave them all behind, too.

I am trying to offer myself some comfort in knowing that despite leaving the physical blog behind, I am still taking with me all of the lessons and experiences I learned from there.  Life is not always strong, beautiful, and fearless, but I have become better at being those things because I have experienced those difficulties that challenge those notions.  While I hope to blog in a similar way to my old style, I have made it a goal to learn from the experiences I’ve had over the past three and a half years and move forward with a new beginning.  Perhaps some snippets from my old blog will make occasional appearances here – and that’s because that blog will always be a part of who I am today

Leave a Reply

